Tuesdays food log

Tuesdays lunch

Breakfast: one whole egg, plus 3 egg whites, quarter of a vidalia onion, fresh tomato and spinach. served with 1/2 naval orange.
lunch. 6oz pork, with 1 large tomato. topped with wine vinegar and 1 teaspoon of olive oil.
pre-workout: 2 scoops protein powder with fresh fruit.
Dinner: 8oz chicken breast, broccoli, vidalia onion and shitake onion. stir fried with indian spices and served with sriracha sauce.

About discoveringlean

My blog will document my journey toward fitness at 50 years old.
Image | This entry was posted in diet log, Nutrition and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesdays food log

  1. Janie says:

    That dinner was delicious! I love the Indian spices!

  2. Thanks! I like to be adventurous with my spices and have a decently stocked spice rack. I added some basil (we grow our own), curry powder (cumin,cardamom,coriander,turmeric,dry mustard,
    cayenne in this case) and a little extra tumeric to get the flavors i wanted. I happen to know my lovely wife (above poster) loves a good curry, so it was easy to replicate and keep it a light meal. I plan to make a video series in the near future that will take my followers through the process of preparing lean protein on the weekend and how you can have many different tastes using the same protein source for quick and easy meals during the week.

    If you would like to try making your own curry powder, one of my favorite TV hosts (Alton Brown) has a great recipe on the food network. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/curry-powder-blend-recipe/index.html

Leave a Reply

