TIP of the day!!

TIP of the day!!

Its called a “Spoon”. This handy device can be used to measure stuff before you put it on your food. As you might be able to guess from my food blog, I LOVE fresh tomato’s and eat them typically with a little olive oil and vinegar (or lemon juice). Instead of guessing how much dressing, or oil you are using, Measure it. then you will have an accurate count when logging calories. BTW. thats a teaspoon, I only really need about one teaspoon of olive oil for a large tomato so why break out a bigger spoon if I really dont need it. Accurately recording what I eat has been a great tool, and is now a habit.

About discoveringlean

My blog will document my journey toward fitness at 50 years old.
Image | This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

